top of page
Writer's pictureAbby Anderson

LIVESOS, 5 Seconds of Summer

I originally wasn't going to write a review of this one since it's a live album, but this is just such a fun live album it deserves a spot on the 500 album list.


For a little bit of context, LIVESOS (what a fantastic title by the way) was recorded at the House of Blues in LA in 2014 at one of the stand-alone shows 5 Seconds of Summer played while on tour with One Direction at 18 years old, fresh off the release of their debut album. It's hard to rate these songs on a scale similar to other studio albums I've listened to since the performance quality of each song plays a factor in how I feel about each one so:



Stand-out/favorite tracks: "Out of My Limit - Live" "Heartache on the Big Screen - Live" "What I Like About You - Live" "She Looks So Perfect - Live"

This album is nostalgic, fun, and such an easy listen, particularly if you're living with post-concert depression. And it shows off 5SOS doing what they do best-- performing the heck out of the best of their discography.


AM I OBSESSED?


RATING:

FULLY OBSESSED




Comments


bottom of page