top of page
Writer's pictureAbby Anderson

FOUR, One Direction

FOUR is One Direction at their finest; they were well-established as global superstars, they were still recording and performing as a full five-person group, and they'd matured to the point that their music was really substantial while still keeping the fun that gave them their early hits.


FOUR is my personal favorite One Direction album, and finding my CD of it in my car the other day prompted me to make this album my first 1D album listened to during this project.


Stand-out tracks: "Where Do Broken Hearts Go" "Night Changes"
My favorites: "Stockholm Syndrome" "Fool's Gold""Fireproof"

I'll be honest, I feel like One Direction achieved a skipless album with FOUR. It's perfectly balanced ballads like "Night Changes" and "Fool's Gold" and uptempo powerhouses like "No Control" and "Stockholm Syndrome." There's also no denying that the vocal talent of each and every member of One Direction is superb, which really shines though on tracks like "Ready to Run" and "Fireproof".


FOUR feels cozy on songs like "18," "Fireproof," and "Spaces" but it also feels like a stadium concert in summer air on songs like "Steal My Girl," "Where Do Broken Hearts Go," "No Control," and "Clouds." It's easy listening at it's absolute finest.


AM I OBSESSED?

RATING:

FULLY OBSESSED




Commentaires


bottom of page